Real Madrid midfielder Luka Modric wrote his name into the history books by becoming the first Croatian to ever win the Ballon d’Or, becoming the only player other than Lionel Messi or Cristiano Ronaldo to win the award since 2007. The Ballon d’Or has been handed out to the greatest players of all time since its creation in the 1950’s, we’ve taken a look at the players who’ve been awarded the famous trophy.